La Moustache

Mon Dieu, in my hurry I almost forgot to mention in my last post. I was being dishonest when I said I had only one gift. I have another which I am thoroughly proud of: my moustache. A precious creature – especially because people of these times have mostly chosen to neglect the fashion, and the art of the upper lip has been completely forgotten. I have heard one or two snide remarks about it, but I don it with a sense of pride. Men of the times have no idea what they are missing – after all it is the one thing that the madams cannot grow!

But tell me what you think: do you like a moustache, or do I flatter it too much?

Reynald

Leave a Reply

