New Case!

I do not believe it is necessarily good policy, but I wish to inform you all about a most interesting case that was brought to my doorstep by a concerned Englishman called Arthur Moore. Strangely enough I met the man at the lecture today at King’s College London. He is an Assistant Professor of Mathematics and a most brilliant mind, and he had come to hear this awful man Pieter Verhaeren speak. We sat next to each other and had a wonderful little chat – but when he heard my name he announced to me that he was on the lookout for just the sort of man that provided my services.

He told me that he had taken particular interest in one of his young students named Leslie Okogwu who he described as brilliant but very troubled. You see, this young man ‘Les’, as he was known, was struggling in his finances and especially in his schooling, despite the offers of help provided by the client. A few days ago it was revealed to the assistant professor that the Monsieur Okogwu resorted to illegal activities in order to pay his tuition, and when rebuked he stormed away. Since then he has not been seen or heard of, and has gone missing. Arthur therefore requests that I try to find the location of this young man Monsieur Okogwu.

If anybody has information pertaining to the location of Monsieur Okogwu, I would be grateful to know!

Reynald

4 Responses to “New Case!”

  1. Adell Says:

    I’ll keep an eye out for any info on this Okogwu for you. While I haven’t heard anything about this man yet, that last name is quite exotic sounding. Haha.

    • saintofdeduction Says:

      Indeed Monsieur Adell; I have heard from this Professor Moore that ‘Les’ Okogwu is of African descent – Nigerian in fact – and that his parents were born in the colony itself. It is, as you say, a ‘long shot’, but I will be meeting with Monsieur Jack Mason this afternoon – the true name of the old Widdecombe butler – to see if in his trade he knew anything of Les Okogwu. Even I, a proudly righteous and pious man, must occasionally resort to the ‘Pacte avec le Diable’ – the Faustian bargain, as you say!

  2. the Wild West Pyro Says:

    Mr Poirot, I have a suggestion:

    If you are in need of help, go to Scotland Yard and find a man called Inspector Japp. He is an excellent aid in solving crime!

    • saintofdeduction Says:

      Monsieur theWildWestPyro, I am a patient man, yet I have grown tiresome of your slanderous insinuations! You think you are clever, non? YOU KNOW NOTHING! Observance of the facts must guarded with sound reason, and should not be used to suggest something IMPOSSIBLE!

      MON NOM EST REYNALD SAINT-JEROME! JE M’APPELLE REYNALD SAINT-JEROME!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

