Bonjour!

Bonjour, Mesdames et Messieurs, Bienvenue! Ladies and gentlemen, hello and welcome to the ‘blog’ of myself, Monsieur Reynald Saint-Jerome, a Belgian (oui, a Belgian, mind you) here in the city of London. And as a Belgian I thought it an interesting proposition to write a blog about the English because you seem blissfully ignorant about the eccentricity of your ways. Moreover as a foreigner and a man of very keen observation, if I may boast, I find myself qualified to write of your strangeness from the outside.

I must say I was intrigued by the idea; the Madame Claire Widdecombe who has so graciously offered me with a roof over my head and food on the table in exchange for my services gardening for her suggested that I record my frequent observations to her in a blog. I wouldn’t have considered the idea myself (I didn’t even know until recently what a blog was!) but by her insistence I agreed it would be a good hobby to pass the time. Of myself, I say little; I am hardly interesting. I am just a short little man with too much time on his hands, trying to make himself useful with the only gift I possess: my inspection.

I do not have much time for another post; otherwise I will be late for mass. So that is all for now. Until next time!

Reynald

6 Responses to “Bonjour!”

  1. saintofdeduction Says:

    C’est etrange! What a strange thing of me to type unconsciously just now! It has been rectified but I suppose I do not have this blog, as you say, ‘tamped down’ quite yet…

    • DG Says:

      What did you type? Perhaps I could offer assistance with your blogging?

      • saintofdeduction Says:

        Merci, Monsieur ‘DG’ but I politely must decline your offer of help. I have the personal help of one of the attendants to Madame Widdecombe; afterall, I wish to eventually be independently capable with this blog and all in the ‘internet web’. My difficulties have been solved for now.

      • DG Says:

        Ah, it’s Mademoiselle, please. I trust that this James fellow is good with internet functions?

      • saintofdeduction Says:

        Let us not speak of this James! This James was one of Mme. Widdecombe’s obnoxious nephews, and had deigned to use the machine upon which this humble scrivener has done his work. Not realizing that he left himself “logged in,” I inadvertently attempted to use it. My thanks to James was of disdain, for this “kind man” and his oafish behavior, and I then proceeded to recreate my brilliance in its entirety. So tragically, yet predictably, English!

        Oh, and I do apologize quite sincerely for calling you Monsieur, Mademoiselle – how rude of me to treat a lady! Indeed it is hard to tell on these websites who one is speaking to!

      • DG Says:

        Say, Monsieur Saint-Jerome, you have alluded to your liking of mysteries in your postings. If you would be so inclined to help, some acquaintances of mine are involved in one at this moment, and they’re quite perplexed.

        Would this interest you, perchance?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

